MMC Election for 9 Council Members

Posted on by

MMC Election for 9 council members.
Members are advised  to vote for independent practitioners into these 9 vacancies that is now open for election. The current council is heavily dominated by nominated representatives from government sector and public universities ( out of a total 33 members, public service & universities have 21 members, Sabah & Sarawak 1 each, DG of Health 1 and peninsular Malaysia 9 ). Your ballot paper should by now reach you by post and there are 40 candidates vying for these 9 positions. You can vote for 1 to 9 candidates but do not mark more than 9 as this will invalidate your ballot paper. A guide as to who will best represent independent practitioners in the MMC Council kindly refer to  website. 

For your information we list the suggested candidates as below: 

Dr Abu Hassan Asaari B Abdullah  (No. 3 on the ballot paper)

Dr Anuar Zaini Md Zain  (No.5 )

Dr Chang Keng Wee  (No.10)

Dr Chow Kim Weng (No.12)

Dr David Quek Kwang Leng  (No.13)

Dr Fadzilah Bt Hasan  (No. 15)

Dr Milton Lum Siew Wah (No. 22)

Dr Shanmuganathan A/L Ganeson  (No.27)

Dr Tan Kee Seng (No. 29)

Dr Parmjit Singh  (No. 26)

If you have yet receive your ballot paper kindly call up MMC at 03-26912171 for assistance. 

Ballot papers must reach MMC by 4.00 pm 17th June 2016.


Category: Notices, Society News
Comments are disabled